LOVE COMMISSION

Events, Family Life, Fellowship Support, Hospitality, Parishioner Involvement

Make Disciples by promoting a welcoming environment that instills a sense of belonging and involvement in our parish community and families.

                               Chairs: Marta Genthon, genthonm@gmail.com                                                               Gaby Cadena de Azcarate, hispanossj@gmail.com

Christ Connection: Faith Sharing in Small Groups - Rina Villarreal, villarrealr@ssjwoodlands.com

Family Life 

Prepare and EnrichReed & Lisa Hughes, thughes780@hotmail.com

Wedding Coordination - Mary Pritchard, 281-546-9783, weddings@ssjwoodlands.com

Fellowship Support

Parish Organizations

Camera Club - Herb Sommer, hwsommer@gmail.com

Catholic Business Forum - Pat Perry,  perryint@comcast.net

Couples for Christ - Pepito & Pat Santos, jpsuntoast@gmail.com

Dinner GroupHolly Steinke, hollyforssj@gmail.com

Marriage Encounter - Pat & Maxine Mueller, Maxine.mueller@gmail.com

Men's Club - LeRoy Luder, llueder1966@gmail.com

Tiny Catholics Nursery - Therese Wind, theresewind@gmail.com

Tiny Catholics Playgroup - Keep Christ in the chaos of parenting. Come join parents of young children (0-4 yrs), Wednesday mornings from 10:00 am to noon in the nursery. Louisa Ackley, louisaackley@yahoo.com

Welcoming New Parishioners/Lunch with the Pastor - Bobbie Torguson, torgcomp@sbcglobal.net.

Women's Club - Monje Piron, deweyfiction@yahoo.com

Partnered Organizations

American Heritage Girls #204 - Wendy McKnight, ahgtroop204@gmail.com

Boy Scout#204 - (Ages 11-18) - Paul Goulden (Scoutmaster), paulrgolden@yahoo.com or Bill Malone (Committee Chair), wdmalonejr@yahoo.com

Cub Scout #204 - (Ages 7-11 or Grades 1 to 5) - John Fenn or Melissa Alexander (Committee Chair), info@thewoodlands204.mypack.us

Venture Crew #204 - (Ages 14-21 girls and boys) - Gary Gibson (Advisor), gegibsonjr1@gmail.com, Julie Gibson (Committee Chair), jwag16@gmail.com

Divine Mercy Academy - Susan Kelley, divinemercycoop@gmail.com

Divine Mercy Homeschool Co-op - Susan Kelley, divinemercycoop@gmail.com

affiliated organizations

The Bread of Life Catholic Homeschool Group - breadoflifehomeschool.com

Una Voce Speech and Debate Club - Anna Bourke, annabourke@rocketmail.com

Disciples of Jesus and Mary - Cindy Montgomery, cindymontgomery@consolidated.net

International Friends - Aline Myers, alinemyers@hotmail.com or Erika Pratt, ebpratt9@yahoo.com

Knights of Columbus - Bill Moeller, billmoeller78@yahoo.com

  • K of C Squires - The Knights also sponsor a young teen group called the Squires. These are young men between 10 and 17 years of age who seek the same ideals as are represented by our Order. Bill Moeller, billmoeller78@yahoo.com

Lovelighters - Monje Piron, 936-271-3469

Regnum Christi - Visit thykingdomcome.us to see all the activities planned for your area so you too can discover, live and love your mission. Thy Kingdom Come! Timothy Wells, timothy.wells@me.com

Social Single Seniors - Ann Oliphint, aolinphint@fcmchou.com or Dave Parsons, djparsons@yahoo.com

Hospitality

After Mass Fellowship CommitteeDebbie Tripp debssjchurch@gmail.com or Jessica Navascues, jessnchurch@gmail.com

Mass GreetersDebe Leone, debe14@msn.com

Parking Team – Richie Spurlock, spurrichie@sbcglobal.net

Food Hospitality Ministry –  Danel Brodie, brodied@ssjwoodlands.com