SERVE COMMISSION

Outreach, Pastoral Care, Social Justice & Advocacy

Make Disciples by promoting care for the sick and less fortunate of our parish and community. 

                                  Chairs: Deacon Joe Mignogna, mignognaj@ssjwoodlands.com          Maria Roces, mzroces@aol.com


Pastoral Care

Good shepherd ministry

Visitation Ministry Peg Kelly, Kelly_peg@hotmail.com

Compassionate Visitor - Peg Kelly, Kelly_peg@hotmail.com

Pastoral Care Minister - Peg Kelly, Kelly_peg@hotmail.com

Funeral Pastoral Care Team - two ways to serve

Rainbow & Roses Grief MinistryCathy Raines, cjraines@att.net, Tommy Zievert, tjz1229@gmail.com.

other

Prison Ministry

Hands with Heart - Bobbie Torguson, torgcomp@sbcglobal.net or Donna Sorriento, 281-296-8018

Transportation Ministry – Cecilia Villarreal, 210-663-5447, c2villarreal@att.net

Social Justice Advocacy & Outreach

Angel Tree ProjectHelene McKee, hlmdevmckee@gmail.com

Blood DriveGretchen Hartley, ghartley06@gmail.com

Emergency Management - Jim Burkett, jfburkett@sbcglobal.net

Habitat for HumanityDavid Vogt, DVogt@cbi.com

Loaves & Fishes Ministry Bill Grattendick desotowag@sbcglobal.net or Karen Toupard, bostonrescue@aol.com

Our Lady’s Rosary MakersPauline Bowen, quiltinnana@consolidated.net

Casa Divina - Nannette Coons, coonsn@ssjwoodlands.com

Pro-Life –  Joan Prochaska, ejpro@consolidated.net or Diana Grossweiler, Diana.grossweiler@att.net

St. Vincent de Paul SocietyCharmaine Villere cbvillere@gmail.com

Social Justice Advocacy - Nannette Coons coonsn@ssjwoodlands.com